Souris Valley Special Services logo

Souris Valley Special Services

Resources

SVSS Contact Information

Dr. Alison Dollar - Director

alison.dollar@svssnd.org         
(701) 857-4410  ext: 102

 

 

Larry Halvorson - Business Manager

larry.halvorson@svssnd.org     
(701) 857-4410   ext: 101

 

 

Karen Korzun - Compliance Officer, Office Manager

karen.korzun@svssnd.org        
(701) 857-4410   ext: 100

 

 

Additional Personnel

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Consultant

Jodi Scheeler

jodi.scheeler@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 115

 

Regional Consultant

Brittni Dobowey

brittni.dobowey@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 116

 

Regional Consultant

Nicole Strand

nicole.strand@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 113

 

Regional Consultant

Pam Peterson

pam.peterson@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 114

 

Regional Consultant

Glenna Meiers

glenna.meiers@svssnd.org

701-240-7494

 

Occupational Therapist

Connie Buck

connie.buck@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 105

 

Occupational Therapist

Joleen Thomas

joleen.thomas@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 107

 

Occupational Therapist

Lesley Fettig

lesley.fettig@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 106

 

Physical Therapist

Mardel Mehlhoff

mardel.mehlhoff@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 100

 

Physical Therapist

Pat Gerszewski

pat.gerszewski@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 100

 

School Nurse & Health

Diana Auch

diana.auch@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 103

 

School Psychologist

Casey Miller

casey.miller@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 111

 

School Psychologist

Deb Grant

deb.grant@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 110

 

School Psychologist

Melanie Duchsherer

melanie.duchsherer@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 112

 

Social Worker

Barb Henderson

barb.henderson@svssnd.org

701-857-4410   ext: 104

Employment

 

SVSS is currently seeking a
Sp Ed Unit Business Manager. The application window closes on November 1, 2017 and the position will begin December 4, 2017. Please see the

attached information

(pdf)or log into ND Job Services to apply.

 

SVSS currently has two full time SLP positions available. If interested or curious, please contact  Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org

 

ND Job Service

 

 

504 Compliance

Dr. Alison Dollar

alison.dollar@svssnd.org

 

Discrimination Policy

(119kb - pdf)

If you cannot fully access the information on any web page of this site, please let us know the accessibility issue you are having by contacting, Alison Dollar at (701) 857-4410 or by e-mail at Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org.

 

We will try to provide the information to you in an alternate format and/or make the necessary improvements to make the information accessible.  If you would like to file a formal grievance under Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act, you may contact our Section 504 coordinator, Alison Dollar, Director at 1370 20th Ave SW., Minot ND, (701) 857-4410 or by e-mail at Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org

 

The Souris Valley Special Services Unit is committed to maintaining a learning and working environment free from discrimination and harassment in all employment and educational programs, activities, and facilities. The Unit prohibits discrimination and harassment based on a student, parent/guardian, employee and/or applicant’s race, color, religion, sex, gender identity, national origin, ancestry, disability, age, or other status protected by law, in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in, its programs or activities.

 

The Unit’s nondiscrimination policy (pdf)

 

For inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies, or to file a complaint of discrimination or harassment, please contact:

Dr. Alison Dollar

Title IX, 504, and nondiscrimination Coordinator

1370 20th Ave SW

Minot, ND. 58701

Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org

701.857.4410

 

Inquiries and complaints under Title IX may also be referred to the United States Department of Education’s Office for Civil Rights (OCR):

Office for Civil Rights, Chicago Office

U.S. Department of Education

Citigroup Center

500 W. Madison St., Suite 1475

Chicago, IL 60661-4544

Telephone: (312) 730-1560

E-mail: OCR.Chicago@ed.gov

 

Souris Valley Special Services (SVSS) - 1370 20th Ave SW - Minot, ND

Copyright 2015