Skip to main content

SVSS Contact Information

Dr. Alison Dollar - Director
Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org

(701) 857-4410 ext: 102

Darlene Pullen - Business Manager
darlene.pullen@svssnd.org

(701) 857-4410 ext: 101

Karen Korzun - Compliance & Data Specialist
karen.korzun@svssnd.org

(701) 857-4410 ext: 100



Additional Personnel

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Consultant

701-857-4410

Regional Consultant
Brittni Dobowey
brittni.dobowey@svssnd.org
701-857-4410

ECSE Regional Consultant
Nicole Strand
nicole.strand@svssnd.org
701-857-4410

Regional Consultant
Pam Peterson
pam.peterson@svssnd.org
701-857-4410

Regional Consultant
Melissa Frederick
Melissa.Frederick@svssnd.org
701.857.4410

Occupational Therapist
Connie Buck
connie.buck@svssnd.org
701-857-4410

Occupational Therapist
Joleen Thomas
joleen.thomas@svssnd.org
701-857-4410

Occupational Therapist
Lesley Fettig
lesley.fettig@svssnd.org
701-857-4410

Occupational Therapist
Holly Metz
Holly.Metz@svssnd.org

Physical Therapist
Mardel Mehlhoff
mardel.mehlhoff@svssnd.org
701-857-4410

Physical Therapist
Katie Peterson
katrina.peterson@minot.k12.nd.us
701-857-4410

School Psychologist
Casey Miller
casey.miller@svssnd.org
701-857-4410

School Psychologist
Carmen Bell
Carmen.Bell@svssnd.org
701-857-4410
701-857-4410

School Psychologist

701-857-4410

Social Worker
Donna Hegstad
Donna.Hegstad@svssnd.org
701.857.4410

Souris Valley Special Services Personnel

If you cannot fully access the information on any web page of this site, please let us know the accessibility issue you are having by contacting, Alison Dollar at (701) 857-4410 or by e-mail at Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org.

We will try to provide the information to you in an alternate format and/or make the necessary improvements to make the information accessible. If you would like to file a formal grievance under Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act, you may contact our Section 504 coordinator, Alison Dollar, Director at1525 31st Ave SW Ste. C2, Minot ND, (701) 857-4410 or by e-mail at Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org

The Souris Valley Special Services Unit is committed to maintaining a learning and working environment free from discrimination and harassment in all employment and educational programs, activities, and facilities. The Unit prohibits discrimination and harassment based on a student, parent/guardian, employee and/or applicant’s race, color, religion, sex, gender identity, national origin, ancestry, disability, age, or other status protected by law, in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in, its programs or activities.

The Unit’s nondiscrimination policy (pdf)

For inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies, or to file a complaint of discrimination or harassment, please contact:
Dr. Alison Dollar
Title IX, 504, and nondiscrimination Coordinator
1525 31st Ave SW Ste. C2
Minot, ND. 58701
Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org
701.857.4410

Inquiries and complaints under Title IX may also be referred to the United States Department of Education’s Office for Civil Rights (OCR):
Office for Civil Rights, Chicago Office
U.S. Department of Education
Citigroup Center
500 W. Madison St., Suite 1475
Chicago, IL 60661-4544
Telephone: (312) 730-1560
E-mail: OCR.Chicago@ed.gov

SVSS google calendar icon link   SVSS Agenda Calendar

 

504 Compliance
Dr. Alison Dollar
Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org
Discrimination Policy
(119kb - pdf)
Non-Discrimination Policy
(119kb - pdf)
Web Accessibility Policy
(119kb - pdf)


If you are looking for a special educator or SLP position in the SVSS area for this coming fall, please contact Alison Dollar at Alison.Dollar@svssnd.org or call Karen at 701.857.4410

Employment
ND Job Service

Souris Valley Special Services (SVSS) - 1525 31st Ave SW Ste. C2 - Minot, ND